Events Calendar

Emma and Emily’s talk  at Margate Bookie festival – image by Ben Bowles

Coming up…

Tuesday 11 July (7.15-8.30pm) – How Female Friendship Feeds Creativity with Rachel Holmes, Emily Midorikawa, Kate Mosse, and Emma Claire Sweeney at the British Library

Saturday 16 September, 2.30pm – 46th Annual George Eliot Lecture 2017 ‘Secret Sisterhood: George Eliot’s Literary Friendship’ at Chilvers Coton Heritage Centre in Coton, Nuneaton

 

Past events:

2017

Tuesday 4 July, 6.30pm – A Secret Sisterhood: Female Literary Friendships with Emma Claire Sweeney, Emily Midorikawa, Michèle Roberts and Sarah LeFanu at Waterstones Gower Street

Thursday 15 June – ‘Emily Midorikawa & Emma Claire Sweeney explore the hidden friendships between Jane Austen, Charlotte Bronte, George Eliot & Virginia Woolf’ at Hungerford Bookshop

Monday 12 June – ‘A Secret Sisterhood’, Folkestone Women’s Forum event at Folkestone Quarterhouse

Wednesday 7 June – ‘A Secret Sisterhood: Discussing female literary friendships’, Emily Midorikawa and Emma Claire Sweeney in conversation with Samantha Ellis at Waterstones Crouch End

Thursday 1 June – ‘A Secret Sisterhood’, Emily Midorikawa and Emma Claire Sweeney in conversation with Rowan Coleman at Waterstones Berkhamsted

2016

Wednesday 16 November – Writing Friendships event at City, University of London

Saturday 15 October – Friendship-themed creative writing workshop at the South Holland Centre in Spalding

Sunday 16 October – Friendship-themed creative writing workshop at Fydell House in Boston (Lincolnshire)

Saturday 20 August –Literary Friendships with Something Rhymed at Margate Bookie

Thursday 12 May – Genuine Change: Something Rhymed literary salon at NYU London

Wednesday 4 May – So-called Women’s Issues: Something Rhymed literary salon at NYU London

Thursday 28 April – VIDA count: Something Rhymed literary salon at NYU London